how to retain investors

Please consider the following idea… I have been in the project for a year and a half, I have invested and continue, I am disappointed with the price, but I keep a large part of my savings in the project…
a new investor comes in the price is great for buys, buys a large amount locks them in for a short period of time …makes a decent top and exits… who is pushed!!! well, very simply the old investors entered at the high prices and watched helplessly as the price continued to fall… in short, I have no knowledge of how a project is built and maintained… but I think it is right to invent something to monitor how long we are in the project with its funds and to stimulate us to stay as long as possible in the project…
FLOATING INTEREST IS AN OPTION… OR VARIABLE WITH TERM OF STAY… this way you will reward the patience, faith in you and persistence of the old investors… airdrops are a big mistake, this is how the short-term investor is encouraged, who takes a quick profit, dissolves and it brings down the prices even more… don’t do it anymore it can be detrimental to the project…

thanks for your attention …hope I was helpful with the idea of ​​future stability…
greetings and good luck….